Annual Tri-State Grain Growers Convention, Davenport Grand in Spokane, WA.
Hours & Directions
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram
Home > About Us > Oregon Wheat Commission > Commissioner Directory & Staff

The OWC is composed of five producer commissioners, one public member and two handlers from the various growing regions of the state.

Staff of the Oregon Wheat Commission

Blake Rowe, CEO

Blake has served as CEO for the Oregon Wheat Commission since 2010.

Tana Simpson

Associate Administrator
Email Tana

Tana Simpson was raised on a small farm in rural Clackamas County. She graduated from Oregon State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Business Management and a minor in Animal Sciences in early 2000.

Simpson joined the Oregon Wheat Commission in late 2000 after a brief stint at the Oregon Hazelnut Commission. She currently serves as the Associate Administrator overseeing the Commissions’ financial records and bookkeeping, trade team visits, state and federal compliance and other tasks as needed.

Julie Nelson

Administrative Assistant
Email Julie

As Administrative Assistant, Julie works with local elevators to maintain assessment records, make meeting and travel arrangements and help with the day to day operations of the Commission.

Julie has years of experience at various organizations including: Office Manager at a Yacht Club, Assistant Project Manager for an identity protection agency, Office Manager at a Consumer Electronics Standards Organization, and Office Coordinator at a Dutch startup firm selling Class 3b lasers for the agricultural industry.

Back to
Tickets & Deals