Hours & Directions
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram
Home > Policy > Legislative

Oregon State Capitol

Oregon Wheat Growers League members receive advocacy at the State level through our contract lobbyist team at Dalton Advocacy and partnership with agriculture and natural resource groups.

Lobbyist Updates & News

Find updates from the Legislative Session by the Dalton Advocacy Team. Your membership dollars are what drive OWGL to be able to contact with this amazing group who fights for our producers in Salem.

We are proud of the relationship Amanda and her team have in Salem. They work for the agriculture industry, not just wheat!

Amanda and her team have over fifteen years of advocacy, public policy, strategic planning, and political affairs experience. Successful track record of forging relationships and negotiating legislative provisions to advance clients’ interests. Specialty areas include local government and legislative advocacy, project management, issue advocacy, grassroots mobilization and political strategy.

Governor Recommended Budget

The Governor released her “Governor Recommended Budget.” The GRB summarizes the Governor’s budget decisions for state agencies, including which Policy Option Packages (POPs) or proposals she is supporting. Oregon’s budget process appropriates the state’s General Fund (tax dollars), Lottery Funds and expends all Other Funds/Federal Funds. The budget covers a two-year fiscal cycle (a biennium) and runs from July 1 of an odd-numbered year to June 30 of the next odd-numbered year.

Read more in the summary document below.

Summary from Dalton Advocacy

Contacting and Knowing your Delegations

Oregon US Senators

Senator Jeff Merkley
531 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Visit Site

Senator Ron Wyden
221 Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510
Visit Site

Oregon Legislature

Oregon US House of Representatives

Suzanne Bonamici – First District
2231 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Fax: 202.225.9497

Cliff Bentz – Second District
1239 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Fax: 202.225.5774

Earl Blumenauer – Third District
1111 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Fax: 202.225.8941

Peter DeFazio – Fourth District
2134 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Toll Free: 1-800-944-9603
Fax: 202.225.0032

Kurt Schrader – Fifth District
2431 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Fax: 202.225.5699
Back to
Tickets & Deals