Board & Staff
Hours & Directions
Facebook Twitter Instagram
Home > About Us > Oregon Wheat Growers League > Board & Staff

2022 OWGL Executive Team

Ben Maney

Ben Maney

Collin Crocker

Collin Crocker

Vice President
Wade Bingaman

Wade Bingaman

Clint Carlson

Clint Carlson

Past President

2023 Officer Slate Approved

The OWGL officers for 2023 were approved by the membership at the annual meeting:
  • President: Collin Crocker
  • Vice President: Wade Bingaman
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Erin Hansell Heideman
  • Immediate Past President: Ben Maney

County Presidents

  • Wade Bingaman, Baker/Union
  • Emery Gentry, Umatilla County
  • Deacon Heideman, Gilliam County
  • Kurt Melville, Wallowa County
  • Rodney Cheyne, Klamath County
  • Josh Duling, Wasco County
  • Kevin Corn, Malheur County
  • Tom Duyck, N. Willamette Valley
  • Erin Heideman, Morrow County
  • Mike Schrock, S. Willamette Valley
  • Thad Eakin, Sherman County
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Amanda Hoey

Amanda is the Chief Executive Officer for the Oregon Wheat Commission (state commodity commission) and the Oregon Wheat Growers League (private growers association). She represents Oregon's wheat industry in local, state, national and international arenas.

Amanda previously served as the Executive Director for Mid-Columbia Economic Development District, a bi-state regional economic development entity supporting the Columbia Gorge region of Oregon and Washington. Under Amanda’s leadership, the organization diversified regional economic initiatives to include additional opportunities for access to capital and regional industry sector development. Prior to MCEDD, Amanda worked in small business development.

Amanda graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Degree in Economics from Whitman College. She is an alumnus of the American Leadership Forum of Oregon and was a Marshall Memorial Fellow through the German Marshall Fund. She was raised and lives on a dryland wheat farm.

Jason Flowers

Jason Flowers headshot

Program Director
Email Flowers

Jason Flowers joined the Oregon Wheat Growers League in November 2022.
He was born and raised on a hay, grain and cattle farm in the Klamath Basin. That is where he ran his own grain and cattle operation and eventually took over management of his family’s operation. He has spent over twenty years actively advocating for the needs of agriculture producers at the county, state and national levels.

Cassandra Franklin

Administrative Assistant and Membership Coordinator
Email Cassandra

Cassandra Franklin joined the Oregon Wheat Growers League in 2020.

Cassandra previously worked extensively in the non-profit sector with the Tamastslikt Cultural Institute. She has experience in administrative functions, event coordination and membership development activities. At OWGL, Cassandra focuses on membership duties and managing daily functions of the OWGL office.

Back to
Tickets & Deals